Phone: (919) 861-5583   •   Fax: (919) 787-4916   •  Email: info@ncbpe.org

INDIVIDUAL LICENSE RENEWALS ARE DUE JUNE 30!

Individual License Renewals are due June 30, 2017. Renewal applications were mailed in late April. For further information, please contact info@ncbpe.org. LATE FEES will be assessed beginning August 1, 2017 as follows: August $50 (includes late fee for July retroactively & August) September $75 October $100 November $125 December $150 January 1, 2017 - License Revocations You may also refer to the License Renewal web page. North Carolina state law requires (General Statutes of North Carolina, Article 12A Chapter 90 section 202.10) that all licensed podiatrists in the state of North Carolina must, on or before the first day of July of each year, apply for license renewal. Any license granted by the Board shall be considered non-renewed if the holder fails to secure the renewal within a period of 30 days after the first day of July of each year. A podiatrist is allowed to practice with a non-renewed or delinquent license for a six-month period (until January 1), following the July 1 deadline. Any podiatrist who fails to meet this January 1 deadline must appear before the Board and take a new examination before being allowed to practice podiatry in the State of North Carolina.